East Central

east central alberta

Program Registration and Volunteer Opportunities: East Central Alberta Region

Our Business World
Investment Strategies
Dollars with Sense
World of Choices
Economics for SuccessCompany Program (in-school)

Not Currently Available: Diversity In Action, Company Program:After School



Your commitment could vary from as little as 4 hours to a weekly visit of 3 hours for 20 weeks. It all depends on the program you choose. Get in a classroom with youth from grade 5 – 12 in locations convenient for you.


Our programs meet your curriculum needs and align with Alberta Education’s Framework for Student Learning. We offer engaging, diverse, hands-on programming about the business, financial literacy and work readiness.


Students in this region can sign up for World of Choices (Jan-Feb registration). If you are interested in any of our other programs, speak with your teacher to champion it!

November is Financial Literacy Month

During the month of November JA programs will be running in schools in your community with a vision to strengthen the financial literacy of young Canadians and empower them to:

If you want to be a part of this important initiative and become a mentor for youth we are always looking for volunteers to go into the classroom. Please contact your Regional Coordinator for more information – Charity Vollmann – cvollmann@jasouthalberta.org


Sign Up To Be Contacted About Future Registration Opportunities

new_junior_achievementWant to register to be notified about teacher registration drives, or subscribe to JASA news and events emails? You can sign up to receive your choice of emails by going here.  Subscriptions can be cancelled at anytime. It’s all up to you!

 Regional Leadership Council

Chair: Tara McMillan
Doray Veno
Executive Director – Hanna Learning
Diana Rowe
Starland County
Roger Stevenson
The Co-operators

Local Donors

Acme Elks
Cactus Corridor
Campus Alberta Central
Canalta Hotels
Chinook Financial
Community Futures Wild Rose
Community Futures Big Country
Drumheller Co-Op
Glover International
Kneehill County
Special Areas Board
Starland County
Three Hills Home Hardware
Town of Drumheller
Town of Three Hills

Partner Schools

Acme School
Berry Creek Community School
Big Valley School
Carbon School
Consort School
Delia School
Drumheller Valley Secondary School
Dr. Elliot School
Elnora School
J.C. Charyk School
Morrin School
Prairie Christian Academy
St. Anthony’s School
Three Hills School
Trochu School
Veteran School
Wm E. Hay Stettler Secondary Campus

Community Partners

99.5 Drum FM
Chinook Financial
Drummheller Chamber of Commerce
Drumheller Rotary
Hanna Learning Center
Kneehill Adult Learning Society
Linview Realty
Servus Credit Union
Starland County
Stettler Board of Trade
The Co-operators
Three Hills Capital
Three Hills Chamber of Commerce
Town of Three Hills